Because I Am Really Just a Child…

20 03 2014

This was written in my journal in the midst of a really dark and dry season of life. And now I laugh at the deep truth deposited in my soul by the One who loves me more than any other.

With my chubby little child hands, I reach for Your face.

I trace Your face with trust and questions.

My fingers ask about Your mystery and trust Your goodness.

My eyes seek Yours so that the deep questions will be answered with Your love.

I want to know Your thoughts about me, spoken in a tongue only my spirit knows.

And then when I am settled secure in Your truth about me. I want to know about the world.

I want to know the GOOD You have planned.

I will bring my child’s face up so close that my eyes cross and Your features get blurry. And then, because I am so close and I only want to get closer, I’ll turn my head. And when my cheek is right next to Yours and my eyes are lined up with Yours, I’ll be able to see things how You see them.

And things will line up in my vision the way they line up in Yours.


Actions

Information

One response

20 03 2014
stellarpropeller

Damn. That’s good.

Leave a comment