If I Were to Write…

10 12 2011

I used to write because there was so much in me that needed to be expressed. And now my spirit is at rest. Peaceful in its depths. And I don’t write anymore.

But if I WERE to write, it would be about how God and I, our relationship has changed. I would talk about how I don’t even feel like I know how to pray and do battle anymore. (because I AM prayer and my spirit battles and sometimes I just don’t get it). I would talk about uncertainties in my faith that I’m not afraid of and then the assurances that come as I run and listen to praise music in the mornings.

I would share how I still want my heart to break when His does. I would look you in the face with a pen in my hand and with fierceness and conviction talk about how much I will give my life for Him. How I haven’t asked where His sights are set, but how I really, really just want the fullness that is in my spirit to come to the earth.

You would hear and see the warrior spirit in me that roars for restoration and reconciliation, even though I don’t know how to express it well.

If I were to write, it would be about something worthwhile. It would no longer be filled with uncertainties and insecurities because those are not a part of my spirit anymore. It would be poetic and beautiful and just might entice your spirit to greater life.

And I sure as hell hope that if I were to write, it could finally be about someones and somethings that are not me…


Actions

Information

One response

11 12 2011
betsyd

This is wonderful! Keep on writing and walking it out. 🙂

Leave a comment