Making a Plan and Saying ‘Amen’…

17 07 2011

If any of you have read anything about the G42 Leadership Academy, you know that it is a place where individuals come to grow in areas of leadership, vision, and ultimately character. As I have been here, my desire to be a woman of integrity has increased and my passion for the orphaned heart to find a home has reached a new level.

Through G42 I have realized how much the Good News really is GOOD news. My desire to see the glory of the Lord fill the whole earth has become even greater and I am determined to be the generation to see His church reach a new level of glory.

How?

As I have looked at my generation I have seen a few trends. I have seen that we are a generation who does not like to be fooled. We want reality in our friendships and relationships. And we certainly do not think that religion will offer us much. And I agree with my generation. Religion does not offer much to its recipients.

The language of Religion is do’s and dont’s.  Religion is filled with ‘you should do this’ and ‘you shouldn’t do that’. It speaks shame and guilt into the heart whose only desire is to be loved and accepted. Religion destroys relationships as comparison builds its walls of death. It binds hearts to rules instead of freeing us to live

So if the problem is Religion, what is the solution? The only solution to all of that is real, genuine, authentic relationship that tears down the walls and leads to restoration. God’s desire is to have that relationship with those whom He has created in His image.  His heart is to see those broken hearts healed and restored to full working order so that each of His beloved children can be who they were designed to be. Relationship breaks the chains and leads to freedom to just BE.

If you, dear reader, will think about a moment in your life when you have felt most free, I believe you will come up with a moment where you felt no judgement. It might include a moment where you laughed deep belly laughs with another person who you knew would believe the best about you. It might be a moment where you acted like a fool, unafraid of what others would think. When fear is gone, freedom to love and live in relationship comes.

This has more and more become my desire- to see others walk and live in freedom to be who they were created to be. And as I learn how to walk in this intimacy of relationship, I see how beautiful this life really is and can be. And I’ve got to share it!

After G42 I am planning to come back to the US for a while. While in Spain, I also realized how much I love relationship (this is no surprise to those who know me) and how I enjoy creating beauty with my hands. My desire is to take the incredible foundations that G42 has given me and start a healthy community wherever I go. I am planning to begin training in cosmetology (possibly in Phoenix, AZ) and take the principles I am learning in G42 to bless each person I come in contact with while there.

I also dream of living in a house that is a safe place to build deeper relationship with God and other people. I envision people living every day normal life in an abnormal way. I am trusting that the safety of this place will lead to spontaneous moments of laughter and joy that go deeper than our circumstances and that love will lead to truth and that will lead to changed lives.

G42 has laid a strong foundation for any path that I choose for the future and I have been immensely blessed by my experience here. I have two and a half more months until I am done and I would sincerely like to stay to finish my training. However, in order to stay I must be fully supported. Would you consider joining me in this dream and helping reach this goal of the glory of the Lord filling the earth?

I have exactly $3,772 to raise before I am fully funded. Please think about giving for the next generation to find freedom and purpose in a deeper, more intimate way. If you are interested in giving, simply go to http://www.g42leadershipacademy.org/donate and click on Intern Support. Specify that the donation goes to Annie Rose Taylor.

If you have any questions, feel free to email me at arose.taylor@gmail.com


Actions

Information

Leave a comment