Give Me My Mountain!

16 11 2011

“He breathed on them and said, RECEIVE the Holy Spirit” And when Jesus said that He meant take it. Take the Holy Spirit. Grasp at Him and hang on to Him for dear life! And don’t let Him go!

When I was at G42 Jesus looked at me and said RECEIVE! Take as big a slice of the pie of life as you want. And don’t let go! Hang on with all your might.

Then He asked me to let go. To give it away so that He could give me more.  I stood in front of my front door (on the most photographed street in Spain, might I add) and intensely spoke to Allison… ‘my life is not my own anymore’! I don’t have any rights that God has not given me. I have died! So now I can actually live.

So I have. I came home and continued to LIVE like He had told me to. But it’s not really going to do anything unless I give it away. Unless I live so closely to others that my heart is exposed. So that the reality of love and life that is in my spirit can shine forth.

Now I have the life! Now I’m eating the pie. I am out of the wilderness and ready for my inheritance.

And I am reminded of Caleb. Caleb from the bible who was one of the TWO who stood up in his generation and said… ‘God SAID He would give us the land so we don’t have to be afraid. And by the way, I’m getting THAT mountain’. (the mountain that had the most dangerous people to fight and the most fruit to gain).

The Israelites didn’t agree with God’s power so they missed out. They missed out for 40 years. Instead they wandered, lost and purposeless living by their circumstances. But Caleb, at the end of it all,  looked at God and said ‘I still want that mountain that you promised me so that my kids and I will have something to cultivate and create.  Yes, I realize it might take years to actually get the fruit of my labor, but I don’t care. I want that mountain’.

I want my mountain. I am ready for my inheritance. I am ready to work hard and learn and move forward. I will learn to cut hair and do it to the best of my abilities. I will watch God increase my inheritance as I give my life away.

I found a cosmetology school in Denver that I want to attend. It is based on apprenticeships so that it will be hands on.  And I will get my mountain! I will be able to give away my life, create beauty, and watch as my inheritance increases!

I’m getting it… barely. I am living it… well, beginning to.

Success is not success without succession.

So God, I want that mountain!


Actions

Information

4 responses

16 11 2011
justine

AnnieRose, WOMAN, you are extraordinary. I got teary-eyed reading your blog. It is life to me to read your words and know that you KNOW HIM, and to see that captivating your life and world, and those in it! Their is so much greatness inside of you!!! I love the incredible person of you + him! : )

16 11 2011
Nate Evans

This is awesome. I see all these things in you and I am pumped about Denver – You will LOVE COLORADO!

16 11 2011
John

That is right and you will get that mountain!!!

12 12 2011
let your light SHINE

OMG COLORADO??!?!?!? sooo excited!

Leave a comment